Category: Distance Learning

Distance learning is a critical dimension of the RPLC since it promises to alleviate the challenges of both international comparisons and the remoteness of rural and northern people. For this reason we will explore, evaluate, and develop distance learning techniques and modules for engaging network members, policy decision-makers, and practitioners. As with the Institutes we will seek options for accreditation of successful student and professional participants.

 

Team Lead:

Brent Steel – bsteel@oregonstate.edu

 

Team Backup:

Greg Halseth – Greg.Halseth@unbc.ca

 

Team Members:

Ray Bollmanrayd.bollman@sasktel.net
James Breenjames.breen@ucd.ieUniversity College Dublin
Ken Carterklcarter@gov.nl.caRural Secretariat at Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Ken CoatesKen.Coates@usask.caUniversity of Saskatchewan
Philomena deLimaPhilomena.deLima@inverness.uhi.ac.ukUHI Centre for Remote and Rural Studies
Ryan Gibsonryan.gibson@smu.caSaint Mary’s University
Greg Halsethhalseth@unbc.caUniversity of Northern British Columbia
Bonnie JefferyBonnie.Jeffery@uregina.caUniversity of Regina
Tom Johnsonjohnsontg@missouri.eduUniversity of Missouri
Philipp KneisPhilipp.Kneis@oregonstate.eduOregon State University
Patrice LeblancPatrice.Leblance@uqat.caUniversité du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Terri MacDonaldtmacdonald@selkirk.caSelkirk College
William MeyersMeyersW@missouri.eduUniversity of Missouri
Norman Ragetlienragetlie@ruralontarioinstitute.caRural Ontario Institute
Sally Shortalls.shortall@qub.ac.ukQueen’s University Belfast
Brent Steelbsteel@oregonstate.eduOregon State University
Lourdes Viladomiulourdes.viladomiu@uab.esUniversitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Matteo Vittuarimatteo.vittuari@unibo.itUniversità di Bologna
Kelly Voddenkvodden@grenfell.mun.caMemorial University
Deatra Walshwalshprojectwork@gmail.comLabour Market Programs Specialist with the Government of Nunavut
Bruce Weberbruce.weber@oregonstate.eduOregon State University
Skip to toolbar