Category: Distance Learning

Distance learning is a critical dimension of the RPLC since it promises to alleviate the challenges of both international comparisons and the remoteness of rural and northern people. For this reason we will explore, evaluate, and develop distance learning techniques and modules for engaging network members, policy decision-makers, and practitioners. As with the Institutes we will seek options for accreditation of successful student and professional participants.

 

Team Lead:

Brent Steel – bsteel@oregonstate.edu

 

Team Backup:

Greg Halseth – Greg.Halseth@unbc.ca

 

Team Members:

Ray Bollman rayd.bollman@sasktel.net
James Breen james.breen@ucd.ie University College Dublin
Ken Carter klcarter@gov.nl.ca Rural Secretariat at Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Ken Coates Ken.Coates@usask.ca University of Saskatchewan
Philomena deLima Philomena.deLima@inverness.uhi.ac.uk UHI Centre for Remote and Rural Studies
Ryan Gibson ryan.gibson@smu.ca Saint Mary’s University
Greg Halseth halseth@unbc.ca University of Northern British Columbia
Bonnie Jeffery Bonnie.Jeffery@uregina.ca University of Regina
Tom Johnson johnsontg@missouri.edu University of Missouri
Philipp Kneis Philipp.Kneis@oregonstate.edu Oregon State University
Patrice Leblanc Patrice.Leblance@uqat.ca Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Terri MacDonald tmacdonald@selkirk.ca Selkirk College
William Meyers MeyersW@missouri.edu University of Missouri
Norman Ragetlie nragetlie@ruralontarioinstitute.ca Rural Ontario Institute
Sally Shortall s.shortall@qub.ac.uk Queen’s University Belfast
Brent Steel bsteel@oregonstate.edu Oregon State University
Lourdes Viladomiu lourdes.viladomiu@uab.es Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Matteo Vittuari matteo.vittuari@unibo.it Università di Bologna
Kelly Vodden kvodden@grenfell.mun.ca Memorial University
Deatra Walsh walshprojectwork@gmail.com Labour Market Programs Specialist with the Government of Nunavut
Bruce Weber bruce.weber@oregonstate.edu Oregon State University
0

Upcoming Events: Tamarack Institute

Upcoming Events at Tamarack Institute Just One Week Away Cities Reducing Poverty: When Mayors Lead is a national gathering that will bring together mayors, councillors, provincial and territorial representatives, poverty reduction round table members, and individuals...