RURAL ROUTES PODCASTS

RURAL ROUTES PODCASTS

Rural Routes is a Leslie Harris Centre of Regional Policy and Development and Canadian Rural Revitalization Foundation initiative. This show is supported through a Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Connection grant.

See list of podcast episodes below.  For more information visit the Rural Routes Podcasts WEBSITE: http://ruralroutespodcasts.com


S2E11 – Opioid Crisis in Rural Canada – Pt. 2: coming soon

S2E10 – Opioid Crisis in Rural Canada – Pt. 1: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e10-opioid-crisis-in-rural-canada-pt1

S2E9 – Fantasy Farming: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e9-fantasy-farming

S2E8 – Christmas in Pang: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e8-christmas-in-pang-1

S2E7 – Communities on Ice: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e7-communities-on-ice

S2E6 – The Future of Forestry: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e6-future-of-forestry

S2E5 – Broadband Internet in Rural Canada: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e5-rural-broadband-2017-11-02-246-pm

S2E4 – Community Research with Sarah and Craig: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e4-communiyt-research-with-sarah-and-craig

S2E3 – Food Waste Discussion with Matteo Vittuari: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e3-foodwaste

S2E2 – Julie Bull on Research Ethics in Indigenous Communities: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e2-indigenousandruralresearchethics

S2E1 – Back to the Farm: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/s2e1-back-to-the-farm

S1E15 – Community Development with Wendy Keats: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-15-wendy-keats-on-co-ops-and-social-enterprises-in-rural-areas

S1E14 – Rural Health with Lars Hallstrom: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-14-rural-health

S1E13 – Rural Immigration with Michael Haan: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-13-rural-immigration-with-michael-haan

S1E12 – Building Homes in Alaska: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-13-norhtern-housinginalaska

S1E11 – Food Shopping with Catherine Mah: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-11-food-shopping-with-catherine-mah

S1E10 – On Writing Rural with Michael Crummey: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-10-writing-rural-with-michael-crummey

S1E9 – On Rural Libraries: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-8-rural-libraries

S1E8 – On Local Knowledge with Pam Hall: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-8-local-knowledge-with-pam-hall

S1E7 – Mining Legacy in the North: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-7-mininglegacy

S1E6 – Rural Immigration with Philomena de Lima: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-6-rural-migrations

S1E5 – Building a Community Foundation: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-5-philanthropy

S1E4 – Getting Smarter About the Rural with Bill Reimer: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-4-getting-smarter-about-the-rural-with-bill-reimer

S1E3 – Rural Home and Childhood: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-3-rural-home-and-childhood

S1E2 – The Rural Soul of Canada: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-2-the-rural-soul-of-canada

S1E1  -State of Rural Canada: https://soundcloud.com/ruralroutes/episode-001-the-state-of-rural-canada